Y12 Literature PREP: T2 Week 9 (Monday)

“I made a little fire and [did my PREP]. Five more weeks and I can get a mountain bike.” – ‘Cold Snap’

The PREP this week is as follows;

  • Complete context task (Mon 16th)
  • Complete analysis of story (Mon 16th)
  • Start planning/drafting your creative response
  • Pre-read chapter 6 (pages 180-199)
  • Have a squiz at the online resources in the literature links page
  • Extension – have a read of the stories by Libbie Chellew (‘Stomp’, ‘Digital Baby’, and ‘Razors’)

Please be sure to email me a link to the resources you’ve created so I can post them in the links section 🙂

Now, to the serious business of breakfast! I will be in the classroom at 8:30 and would appreciate anyone who can make it in early to get some of the cooking done prior to class commencing at 8:55. Also, as we know, first in = first served, which will be quite literal in this case. I am aiming to cover using mark-up in Word, prior to starting the planning phase at 9:45. Any other time we have prior to that will be for planning, eating and festivities!

EDMOB out.

2 thoughts on “Y12 Literature PREP: T2 Week 9 (Monday)

  1. Dear Mr.Edmonds(OP),

    I am writing to confirm that the blog has been checked as of 17/06/2014 – 9:45PM (UTC+10:00)… All information has been read and I am fully up-to-speed. This confirmation is proof of my commitment to Literature and to the blog in general. I trust that this will clear up any ‘in-class’ confusion as to if I have, or have not checked the blog.

    Yours Sincerely,

    -Der Führer

Leave a Reply

